# GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

Environment, Forests, Science & Technology Department – National Clean Air Programme (NCAP) – Constitution of three committees at the State level to ensure effective implementation of NCAP activities to control air pollution in the cities and towns of Andhra Pradesh – Orders – Issued.

ENVIRONMENT, FORESTS, SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY (Env. Sec. I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.RT.No. 46 Dated: 11-06-2020 Read the following:

Letter together with a copy of NGT order received from the Member Secretary, APPCB, No.APPCB-12023/3/2018- SS-CL-APPC13/1811, dated: 07.01.2020

&&&

#### **ORDER:**

In the letter read above, the Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board (APPCB), Vijayawada has stated that the Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change (MoEF & CC), Government of India, New Delhi has finalized and launched the National Clean Air Programme (NCAP) on 10.01.2019 as a time bound strategy Pan India implementation to tackle the air pollution problem across the country in a comprehensive manner.

- 2. The Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board has further stated that the Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB) has identified a total of 102 cities in the country as non- attainment cities for not meeting the ambient air quality standards. Five among them, viz., Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Guntur, Kurnool and Nellore cities are in the State of Andhra Pradesh. The Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Government of India, vide D.O.Lr.No.Q-16017/12/2019-CAP, dated: 24.04.2019 & 19.08.2019 has requested to initiate action in the said five cities.
- 3. The Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board has further stated that further eight cities/towns namely, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Rajahmundry, Eluru, Ongole, Chittoor, Kadapa and Anantapuram have been identifed as non-attainment cities for not meeting the ambient air quality standards, vide Hon'ble NGT order dated: 06.08.2019 in 0.A.N0.681/2018. Implementation Committees for these eight cities / towns also need to be constituted for implementation of NCAP activities to control air pollution.
- 4. The Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board has sent proposals for constitution of 3Committees i.e.,1) Steering Committee; 2) Monitoring Committee and 3)Implementation Committee to ensure effective implementation of National Clean Air Programme (NCAP) to control air pollution in the 13 nonattainment cities and towns of Andhra Pradesh.
- 5. Government after careful examination of the proposal of A.P.Pollution Control Board, Vijayawada hereby issue orders constituting the following three committees to ensure effective implementation of National Clean Air Programme to control air pollution in the 13 non-attatainment cities and towns of Andhra Pradesh:

# **Steering Committee**: Headed by the Chief Secretary:

1.	Principal Secretary, Transport	Member
2.	Principal Secretary, Industries	Member
3.	Principal Secretary, MA&UD	Member
4.	Principal Secretary, Agriculture	Member
5.	Principal Secretary, Home affairs	Member
6.	Principal Secretary, EFS&T	Member Convener

(P.T.O)

# **Monitoring Committee:**

1.	Principal Secretary, EFS & T	Chairman
2.	Commissioner, Transport	Member
3.	Commissioner, Industries	Member
4.	Commissioner & Director, MA & UD	Member
5.	Commissioner & Director, Agriculture	Member
6.	Member Secretary, APPCB	Member Convener

**Implementation Committee** for the 13 non-attainment Cities and towns of A.P. i.e.,

1) Srikakulam, 2) Vizianagaram, 3) Visakhapatnam, 4) Rajahmundry, 5) Eluru, 6) Vijayawada, 7) Guntur, 8) Ongole, 9) Nellore, 10) Chittoor, 11) Kadapa, 12) Anantapuram and 13) Kurnool

1.	District Magistrate	Chairman
2.	District incharge of the Transport Dept.	Member
3.	District incharge of the Industries Dept.	Member
4.	District incharge of the MA & UD Dept.	Member
5.	District incharge of the Agriculture Dept.	Member
6.	District incharge of the APPCB	Member Convener

6. The Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board shall take necessary action in matter accordingly.

# (BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNER OF ANDHRA PRADESH) NEERABH KUMAR PRASAD SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

## To:

- 1) The Member, A.P., Pollution Control Board, Vijayawada.
- 2) The Principal Secretary, Transport Dept., A.P., Secretariat.
- 3) The Principal Secretary, Industries Dept., A.P., Secretariat.
- 4) The Principal Secretary, MA&UD Dept., A.P., Secretariat.
- 5) The Principal Secretary, Agriculture Dept., A.P., Secretariat.
- 6) The Principal Secretary, Home afairs Dept., A.P., Secretariat.
- 7) The Principal Secretary, EFS&T Dept., A.P., Secretariat.
- 8) The Commissioner, Trasnport Dept., Vijayawada.
- 9) The Commissioner, Industries Dept., Vijayawada.
- 10) The Commissioner & Director, MA & UD Trasnport Dept., Vijayawada.
- 11) The Commissioner & Director, Agriculuture Dept., Vijayawada.
- 12) All the District Magistrate and Collectors of the State, Andhra Pradesh.

### Copy to:

- 1) The Additional Secretary to C.M.
- 2) The General Administration (CABINET) Department.
- 3) The OSD to Minister for EEFS&T.
- 4) The P.S to Chief Secretary to Government.
- 5) The P.S to Spl. CS, EFS&T Dept.

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

**SECTION OFFICER**